Skip To Main Content

Red Hawk Athletics News

Sports Physicals May 23

If you plan to participate on an athletic team next year, you must have an updated physical on file. The Red Hawk Athletic Department will be hosting a sports physical clinic open to students going into grades 6-12.

Tuesday, May 23
Cedar Springs High School Gym
5-7 p.m.
$25 for physical

You must have your physical form completed by a parent/guardian before you arrive. You can download a form here, or pick one up outside the athletic office.

Congratulations All Conference Winter 2023 Athletes

Competitive Cheer
Ashley Buckley
Marley Salisbury
Kennedy Klocko
Hannah Wright
Taylor Shadley

Honorable Mention:
Payton Calati
Kadee Rypma

Girls Bowling
Phoebe Fisk
Chloe Fisk
Kaisa Maki

Honorable Mention:
Zoey Russo

Boys Bowling
Isaiah Waite

Honorable Mention:
Zach Collins

Girls Basketball
Cylie Burns

Luke Egan-
Keaton Klaasen
Carter Falan
Wyatt Cooper

Boys Basketball
Jerald Brownell

Red Hawk Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2022

Hall of Fame Class of 2023

On Friday, February 3 our Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2023 was recognized in our Red Hawk Gymnasium. 

Connor Mora, Track and Cross County 
4x state champion, CSHS record for 5k, 1600m run, 3200m relay, and most points per scored in a season. In 2012 he qualified for the Cross County Nations, and while attending the University of Michigan, he became 1 of 600 Americans to run a sub-4minute mile!

Gary and Laurel Gust, CSPS Athletic Advocates
Founding members of the CSPS Athletic Boosters, Created the Roger Gust Award (8th-grade students to attend a sporting camp of their choice),
Laurel served on the CSPS School Board for four years, an avid attendee of CSPS athletic events 

Claude Lambert, Baseball Coach
20-year baseball coach at CSPS, 10 years as JV coach, and 10 years as head Varsity coach, Over 250 wins, 2x coach of the year in the region.

Liz Hoffman Pratt, Volleyball, Basketball, and Softball
1987-1988 OK Gold Divison Female Athlete of the Year Athlete in Volleyball, basketball, and softball, 11x varsity letters, scored 1042 points during her career and helped lead her team to a district title, 3x OK conference gold division all-conference teams, all academic all-state honors, selected to play in the John Bros senior All-Star game.

2003 Track MITCA State Champs
Championship rosters included:
Throwers: Mike Yancey, Alan Headley, and Ryan Case
Pole Vaulters: Nick Moore, Troy Fisk, and Nathan Haadsma
Jumpers: Kyle Smith, Carter Johnson, Kirk Covey, Dan Laatz, and John Klementowski
Sprinters: Justin Dupey, Ryan Warfield, Kirk Covey, Henry Leung, Jake White, and Jake Sias
Distance Runners: Dan Cramer, Mike Bigney, Tom Thornton, Ryan Johnson, Dan Skelonce, and Jordan Mulder
Hurdlers: Carter Johnson, Jason Johnson, Chad Menefee, and Kyle Avink
Coaches: Head Coach: Jeff Myers, Assistant Coaches: Ted Sabinas, Josh Cooper, Marie Covey, and Mary Fournier

Congratulations to our inductees!

OK Conference Logo

Congratulations to our OK Gold All-Conference Fall 2022 Athletes!

2022 Fall OK Gold Athletes Photo

Boys Cross Country
Espen Wood
Ethan Shoffner

Girls Cross Country
Larissa McGrath
Annalise Elliott

Melissa Goslin

Nate Slager
Carter Falan
Ryan West
Cashius Heiss
Ryan Mitchell
Josh Kriekaard

Boys Soccer
Ian Klenk
Gavin MacTavish
Cole Detloff (Not Photoed)

Boys Tennis
Cole French
Aricin Thompson


CS Letter Jacket Image Red and White

High school students are invited to order a letter jacket today from Jostens.

If your order is placed by November 7, 2022, it will ship pre-Christmas. Otherwise standard delivery is around six weeks.

Visit the online store and build your jacket today!


OK Conference Logo over a photo of the girls soccer team running on field
Congratulations to our Spring All-Conference OK Gold Athletes!
Photo: Braydon Gregory, Alyssa Detweiler, Makenna Outwin, Parker Vaugh, Taylor Diemond, Espen Wood, Annalise Elliott, Gabriel White, Olivia Tozer
Not pictured: Madison Layne, Darrah Miller, Paige Castor, Aailyah Calkins, Aiden Brunin, Morgan French
9 Cedar Springs Athletes posed sitting in chairs and standing for OK Gold Athletics

See the full list of Gold Divison OK Conference Athletes
OK Conference Gold Division

Date Range